0
Fixed

Can't access other logged profiles in GTM (Chrome) it always redirect to the default user

Carlos Escalera 3 months ago in Tag Manager • updated by Stéphane Hamel 2 months ago 4

I noticed this yesterday, when I was trying to switch to another logged user in Chrome, GTM kept redirecting me to the default user. I had to disable the extension momentarily to be able to change

UPDATE: the issue disappears when I disable the option "RememberMe: Remember last container you were on"

Answer

+1
Answer
Fixed

Fixed in the upcoming release.

GOOD, I'M SATISFIED
Satisfaction mark by Carlos Escalera 2 months ago

I have experienced the same thing.  It is the nature of remembering the last container you are on.  This feature is great when you are consistently within a single account, but as you have seen, not appropriate if you are constantly going from account to account.   
It performs as it should, it is trying to point to your last container, you just aren't logged in to see it.

Started

Ah! Yes, this is certainly related to Remember Me! I will test and fix for the next release.

I will try to detect if switching to a different account and proceed normally.

+1

To help me out with the repro-steps and make sure I got it right:

  1. You are logged in with user A
  2. You click on your user icon to bring the list of user accounts and click on a different one
  3. GTM brings you back to your latest URL with the initial user - dismissing completely your latest selection

To solve this, I will do the Remember Me per account (and also in GA)

+1
Answer
Fixed

Fixed in the upcoming release.